Join Login

2020 SPSSI Action Teaching Grant Recipients

SPSSI is pleased to recognize the following recipients of its Action Teaching Grant Program. To read more about action teaching and see award-winning examples, please visit

SPSSI members are also welcome to apply for a grant of up to $1,500 in the next funding cycle through the Action Teaching Grants Program.

Dr. Jessica Cundiff

Dr. Leah Warner

Dr. Jessica Cundiff and Dr. Leah Warner

Congratulations to Dr. Jessica Cundiff of the Missouri University of Science and Technology and Dr. Leah Warner of Ramapo College of New Jersey, winners of the 2020 SPSSI Action Teaching Grant, for their entry, "A Classroom Activity to Teach about Gender Inequity in the Workplace."

Dr. August Hoffman

Dr. August Hoffman

Congratulations to Dr. August Hoffman of Metropolitan State University winner of the 2020 SPSSI Action Teaching Grant, for his entry, "Environmentally Sustainable Activities in the Age of Covid-19:  Improving Healthy Foods Access to Marginalized Communities."